Vegan MoFo – Pumpkin Bread

This bread was so good, that I forgot to take a picture of the whole loaf. I had to slice and taste it immediately. It is an adapted version of Hannah’s pumpkin flatbread. I used homemade pumpkin purée. I have never used canned purée, so I can’t compare, but I guess mine contained way more liquid. When I prepared the preferment for the fridge, I did realize my dough was too wet. But that didn’t matter as I knew I could just add more flour. I used a little bit less yeast, no agave, and no olive oil for the dough. The next morning I added two more cups of flour, one whole wheat and one white, a little bit more yeast and salt and let the dough rise in a loaf pan for 1 hour. I baked it at 250°C for 10 minutes and then at 220°C for 40 more minutes. This bread was so delicious, I ate almost nothing else than bread for the whole day. It smelled fantastic and we used it for the “Fronch” toast. I also plan on making Hannah’s version without any adaptions, I can imagine that it must be great with all those onions on top.

38 Comments

Filed under bread, vegan

38 responses to “Vegan MoFo – Pumpkin Bread

  1. Mihl it looks perfect. You are my bread making hero :)

  2. Oh, your breads are so amazing. Drool!

  3. Wow! This looks amazing, sounds delicious and I’m really impressed at your changes to the recipe.

  4. This bread looks so delicious! I must try it at the weekend. I think I’ll be eating nothing else for a while, too! I love pumpkin-y food!

  5. you know it’s some good eatz when even the most dedicated food blogger forgets to take a picture. it’s looks to be about the perfect density – i can only imagine the flavour!

  6. That’s true, it looks perfect!

  7. taleoftwovegans

    Wow, what perfect looking bread! I am totally going to try making my own pumpkin puree this year! :) -Eve

  8. Cannot go wrong with delicious pumpkin bread!

  9. Jes

    This looks amazing and perfect for my upcoming bread & soup day!

  10. Oh yum – I adore pumpkin bread!